2023: APC presidential primaries: Voting ends at Eagles Square

APC presidential primaries: Voting ends at Eagles Square


The National delegates of the All Progressives Congress, APC, have finished casting their votes at the ongoing special convention in Abuja where the party’s 2023 presidential candidate will emerge.

There are indications that a winner will emerge between APC national leader Bola Tinubu, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, and former Minister of Transport, Rotimi Amaechi.

Earlier, Governors Kayode Fayemi, Abubakar Badaru, and ex-Governor Ibikunle Amosun, among others stepped down for the National Leader of the party.

But former Minister of Transportation, Amaechi earlier in the night, alleged rigging of the election process.

The former Rivers State Governor insisted on transparency in the ballot.

The voting, which began at about 2am on Wednesday, ended by 7.45 am amid tight security and watch of aspirants’ agents.


PRNigeria.com EconomicConfidential.com PRNigeria.com/Hausa/
EmergencyDigest.com PoliticsDigest.ng TechDigest.ng
HealthDigest.ng SpokesPersonsdigest.com TeensDigest.ng
ArewaAgenda.com Hausa.ArewaAgenda.com YAShuaib.com